NHS holds annual induction ceremony


Becca Davenport

This past Monday, October 29th, we had our 2018 National Honor Society Inductions. To be accepted into NHS one has to first take the time to fill out an application, and then meet all the requirements. The inductions ran very smoothly with the love and support of the inductees family members present.
This year’s NHS Sponsor is Mrs. Ashley. Our new officers are President: Graysie Myers, Vice President: Chandler Rogers, Secretary: Ivan Zambrano, Treasurer: Makenzie Aldrich, Parliamentarian: Mychal Shed, and Historian: Becca Davenport. The new inductees are Senior: Jarion Gray, Juniors: Alexis Beldin, Jackson Black, Monica Contreras, Meeyah Davis, Allison Dycus, Trevor Farris, Peyton Faulk, Cody Fowler, Jaucelyn Gibson, Francisca Gomez, Macy Guerrero, Megan Holmes, O’jhanae McClenon, Chance Moore, Johnathan Payne, Jenna Swinburn, and Hana Wills.
Congratulations to all the new officers and members of the National Honor Society. This year already looks like the beginning of another amazing year. Remember you are held to a higher standard now but don’t let that scare you. National Honor Society is a lot of fun and totally worth all the hard work.